Page 1 of 1

Texture Bug (?)

Posted: Thu Jun 13, 2019 10:06 pm
by mgoxid
Hey,

If I want to use a new texture, I get a wrong texture.
Instead of this

Spoiler!  Show

I only see this

Spoiler!  Show

I don't get it, it's the same with every texture. Maybe I have to change the material? Find no solution to the problem. Maybe a picture from the material editor will help.

Spoiler!  Show

Thanks for the help :)

Re: Texture Bug (?)

Posted: Fri Jun 14, 2019 8:32 am
by Cry-Flare
Hey there,

That's a good amount of information, I notice your shader is set to Illum in the material properties. Materials that you paint on the terrain should be set to the Terrain shader. If you have not highpassed the texture, set the "Use original albedo" in the shader parameters section.

Re: Texture Bug (?)

Posted: Tue Jun 18, 2019 4:17 pm
by mgoxid
Hey, thanks for the quick reply.

I've changed the shader, now I have this texture instead:

Spoiler!  Show

Where can I find this shader parameters section that you talked about?

Re: Texture Bug (?)

Posted: Fri Jul 19, 2019 9:35 am
by Cry-Flare
Hey there,

In the Terrain painting section make sure you use a white or grey plain texture, and use the terrain material you set-up.

Let us know how that goes or if you still have issues.