Page 1 of 1

Crysis Trilogy (On Origin)

Posted: Thu Oct 19, 2017 10:08 pm
by Psykotik556
Does anyone know for a fact if the Crysis Trilogy on origin that you can buy for 50 bucks will run on Windows 10 64 bit?

Re: Crysis Trilogy (On Origin)

Posted: Thu Oct 19, 2017 10:20 pm
by VascotiaStudios
Runs fine here. Origin has 64-bit executable for Crysis 1, the Steam version does not (for some reason).

Re: Crysis Trilogy (On Origin)

Posted: Thu Oct 19, 2017 10:35 pm
by Psykotik556
Nice, thanks

Re: Crysis Trilogy (On Origin)

Posted: Sat Oct 21, 2017 1:13 am
by Psykotik556
Runs fine here. Origin has 64-bit executable for Crysis 1, the Steam version does not (for some reason).
Apparently it doesnt, i just bought Crysis 1 by itself on origin and it does the same thing Steam does, crashes and stops even trying to play

Re: Crysis Trilogy (On Origin)

Posted: Sat Oct 21, 2017 7:59 am
by VascotiaStudios
Runs fine here. Origin has 64-bit executable for Crysis 1, the Steam version does not (for some reason).
Apparently it doesnt, i just bought Crysis 1 by itself on origin and it does the same thing Steam does, crashes and stops even trying to play
Well i played it recently on Windows 10 64-bit. Worked just fine here. Tried running as admin? Compability mode?

Re: Crysis Trilogy (On Origin)

Posted: Tue Oct 31, 2017 3:45 pm
by ButtiShotGun
Nope

Re: Crysis Trilogy (On Origin)

Posted: Wed Nov 01, 2017 9:59 pm
by Deadwarestudio
I'm Origin Vault customer and i've never had any problems with games even with Crysis and i'm using W10 64bit

Re: Crysis Trilogy (On Origin)

Posted: Tue Dec 05, 2017 5:45 pm
by Cry-Flare
It's hard to know what could be wrong with limited information, you could check the windows event log to see if anything has been pushed regarding the error.
It could also be that some programs/software is conflicting with game (Anti virus is notorious for these kind of issues).

Re: Crysis Trilogy (On Origin)

Posted: Mon Feb 19, 2018 11:11 pm
by Annexe
that trilogy would need a modding tool :D