Page 1 of 1

need cryengine 2 for entropia universe

Posted: Thu Oct 19, 2017 11:54 am
by ofthelibrary
i cant seam to find 1 active link to version 2 does anyone have

Re: need cryengine 2 for entropia universe

Posted: Thu Oct 19, 2017 12:42 pm
by lavizh
Buy Crysis 1 on Origins. The Sandbox Editor is there.

Re: need cryengine 2 for entropia universe

Posted: Sun Oct 29, 2017 7:42 pm
by ofthelibrary
to the nob who gave me nothing no thank you

for everyone else looking for cry engine 2
you can get the engine but it does require some dll's from game so if you look for
crisis sp demo it has the cry engine 2 editor and all the dll's required to run

Re: need cryengine 2 for entropia universe

Posted: Sun Oct 29, 2017 9:42 pm
by lavizh
/Moved to Off-Topic Discussions.

Re: need cryengine 2 for entropia universe

Posted: Mon Oct 30, 2017 8:50 pm
by ofthelibrary
wow were to get editor in an editor topic is off topic im so not seeing that

Re: need cryengine 2 for entropia universe

Posted: Mon Oct 30, 2017 11:09 pm
by lavizh
Becouse it's not related to CRYENGINE V, which means it goes in Off Topic.
Support for the outdated CryEngine 2 is no longer available. We do not actively host it nor support it.

Re: need cryengine 2 for entropia universe

Posted: Mon Oct 30, 2017 11:18 pm
by revolutionart
Sigh don't call people noobs. You come here with a Question wich isn't related to CryEngine 5/V at all in anyway. and you expect us to give you a link where you can download the engine? even tho its available via buying Crysis 1 on origin. So before saying he did help you, he did help you and he did gave you the only legit option available, wich is Buy Crysis 1 and you will get the sandbox editor for cryengine 2.

If you still don't understand that or not understanding why this belongs in off-topic then i suggest you remove yourself from the internet and find a new hobby.

Re: need cryengine 2 for entropia universe

Posted: Sat Nov 11, 2017 1:26 am
by tracer
CryEngine 2 is outdated and not offered as a standalone program. It is only available as a tool included with Crysis and Crysis Warhead.

Re: need cryengine 2 for entropia universe

Posted: Sat Nov 25, 2017 1:55 pm
by Argoon
You don't need Cryengine 2 to mod entropia universe you need a SDK (Source Development kit) and that only the Entropia developers can give you. Even if Crytek add the cryengine 2 available to license you would not be able to mod Entropia with it, is not only technically impossible but also, if i'm not mistaken, against the Entropia Universe EULA and the Cryengine 2 EULA.

Btw I don't agree Cryengine 2 is outdated, it is still able to do some of the best graphics around.