Page 1 of 3

[Free] Ryse World Building asset bundle available now

Posted: Tue Jul 04, 2017 3:20 pm
by Cry-Nic
Happy 4th of July y'all! We don't have fireworks, but we do have presents: Let your imagination run riot with Roman assets as we release the Ryse World Building asset bundle, available to download free from CYRENGINE Marketplace right now. These assets were previously only available in a Humble Bundle, but we’re making them available for everyone from today.
Image
The CRYENGINE Ryse World Building asset bundle features a range of AAA-production quality props from the aqueduct scene from the game. There’s everything from a full aqueduct and scaffolding to wagons and blacksmith tools to decorate a scene as a construction site.

Image
We’ve also included a range of assets like giant ships, rowboats, and a battering ram. Want to make a stage ready for war? Then go ahead. There’s plenty more to play around with and integrate into your projects or mod, and all can be browsed in an asset zoo level where all of the props in the pack are laid out on terrain for easy browsing.

Image Image
The release of this free pack completes the set of Ryse assets which we’ve made available for anyone to use in their own projects. Those packs include the Legionnaire model, Elephant model, and Nature Pack and they can all be downloaded from CRYENGINE Marketplace now, if you haven’t already. Please remember that all our asset packs fall under the accompanying license agreement.

Image Image
Check out the full asset zoo below and download right away on the marketplace ! Don't forget to leave a nice review if you like our asset pack and give feedback on Facebook, Twitter and the official forums.

- Your CRYENGINE Team

Image
Like what you see? All these assets are brought to you absolutely for free, but if you want to help CRYENGINE development with a little donation, you can do that here!

Re: Free Ryse World Building asset bundle available now

Posted: Tue Jul 04, 2017 5:42 pm
by asfor
What is that VAT num. ??
i can't buy anything free/paid on the marketplace !!
what should i use for it ?

Re: Free Ryse World Building asset bundle available now

Posted: Tue Jul 04, 2017 6:23 pm
by lavizh
Works with Edge and Firefox in private mode but not in Chrome. Try Edge.

Re: Free Ryse World Building asset bundle available now

Posted: Tue Jul 04, 2017 6:54 pm
by adrov19
I cant download this, launcher says:

Re: Free Ryse World Building asset bundle available now

Posted: Tue Jul 04, 2017 7:28 pm
by asfor
Works with Edge and Firefox in private mode but not in Chrome. Try Edge.
ok it worked on Edge in private , but this shouldn't be fixed sometime ?

Re: Free Ryse World Building asset bundle available now

Posted: Tue Jul 04, 2017 7:58 pm
by lavizh
Works with Edge and Firefox in private mode but not in Chrome. Try Edge.
ok it worked on Edge in private , but this shouldn't be fixed sometime ?
Yes it should.

Re: Free Ryse World Building asset bundle available now

Posted: Wed Jul 05, 2017 8:47 am
by Cry-Nic
Please try to empty cookies and cache of your browser and try different browsers. As Lavi said, Edge on private works for some people, then you can also try Incognito Mode in Google Chrome.

If you can't download or checkout with these troubleshooting tips, please send an email to marketplace[at]cryengine.com and explain the situation; my colleagues will help you out.

If you are having trouble downloading or installing the asset, please send an email to marketplace[at]cryengine.com as well, we can help you getting the assets via FTP solution.

Hang in there guys!

Re: Free Ryse World Building asset bundle available now

Posted: Wed Jul 05, 2017 1:18 pm
by adrov19
I downloaded two times. The archive is corrupt. Only i have this problem?

Re: Free Ryse World Building asset bundle available now

Posted: Wed Jul 05, 2017 6:32 pm
by Joaquin_M_Parrilla
I have the same issue as adrov19, after downloading, the .zip file does not unzip it because it's corrupt.
Thanks CryTeam!!

Re: Free Ryse World Building asset bundle available now

Posted: Wed Jul 05, 2017 6:36 pm
by cinnabear
The pachage is missing half of the Textures.
Also Assets\textures\environment_generic\rocks\na_rocks_beach_mask01.dds is corrupted.

Image