Page 1 of 1

Button "New posts"

Posted: Mon Feb 13, 2017 8:37 am
by hypercardioid
Hi there,

I daily keep an eye on this forum and I never browse through the sub forum to find the last news. I just use only the "New posts" button but it behave in a wrong way imo:

I have a browser tab always open on the forum and normally I just have to refresh the page to see the new posts. Actually it doesn't work when I use the refresh button it goes back to the board index. If I use the "New posts" button instead, it is the same it goes back to the board index then I need to click again to the "new posts" button to see this time the new posts.

Re: Button "New posts"

Posted: Mon Feb 13, 2017 9:01 am
by cry-kane
That doesn't happen for me.

I can refresh the new posts section with no issues.

Do you have any odd browser extensions e.g. NoScript that may be causing this?

Re: Button "New posts"

Posted: Mon Feb 13, 2017 9:29 am
by hypercardioid
thank for reply I will clean my browser cache and try again

Re: Button "New posts"

Posted: Mon Feb 13, 2017 9:37 am
by hypercardioid
weird but now it is working! Thanks

Re: Button "New posts"

Posted: Mon Feb 13, 2017 10:41 am
by cry-kane
weird but now it is working! Thanks
You're welcome :D

Re: Button "New posts"

Posted: Mon Feb 13, 2017 12:35 pm
by hypercardioid
In fact sometimes it doesn't work like just right now, I just went to eat then clicked refresh and go back to the board index...

Re: Button "New posts"

Posted: Mon Feb 13, 2017 1:22 pm
by cry-nic
Thanks for your feedback, we'll check on this.

Re: Button "New posts"

Posted: Mon Feb 13, 2017 2:50 pm
by Cry-Flare
Seems time limited, cache?