Page 1 of 1

[SOLVED]Can't enable DX12?

Posted: Wed Aug 23, 2017 10:51 am
by duc.nami
Hi.
I tried to enable DX12 but it doesn't work right.
How to fix it?
Image

Re: Can't enable DX12?

Posted: Wed Aug 23, 2017 11:06 am
by lavizh
That should work if your GPU supports it? What Nvidia or AMD card do you have?

Re: Can't enable DX12?

Posted: Wed Aug 23, 2017 11:15 am
by duc.nami
This is the graphics hardware information of my computer
Image Image

Re: Can't enable DX12?

Posted: Wed Aug 23, 2017 11:20 am
by lavizh
970 supports DX12. Did you put r_Driver=DX12 in system.cfg before you started the Game Launcher?

Re: Can't enable DX12?

Posted: Wed Aug 23, 2017 11:25 am
by duc.nami
Yes, I have enabled it in the autoexec.cfg file.
After entering the game I checked and found the value of r_drivers as it shown in the attached image.

Re: Can't enable DX12?

Posted: Wed Aug 23, 2017 11:34 am
by lavizh
What engine build? Try system.cfg instead.

Re: Can't enable DX12?

Posted: Wed Aug 23, 2017 11:41 am
by duc.nami
Strange, it worked correctly when I tried system.cfg
Thank you Lavizh!

Re: [SOLVED]Can't enable DX12?

Posted: Wed Aug 23, 2017 11:48 am
by lavizh
Glad i could help :)

Important cvars requires system.cfg. autoexec.cfg is no longer used on CE5. It's something thats been there since Crysis 1.