Page 1 of 1

Save/Load Game

Posted: Mon Apr 17, 2017 3:35 pm
by fanera
Hello!
I for example made the preservation of the game after the destruction of Abrams. The game is saved but errors occur when the saved game is loaded into the console.
Help

Re: Save/Load Game

Posted: Mon Apr 17, 2017 4:42 pm
by lavizh
Try putting a delay before saving or you can try changing from binary save. There is a cvar for that.

Re: Save/Load Game

Posted: Tue Apr 18, 2017 1:40 pm
by fanera
Try putting a delay before saving or you can try changing from binary save. There is a cvar for that.
Hello Lavizh!
In the main menu, when I clicked the "Continue" button in FG, I indicated the console command "load". Clicking on "Continue" does not load the save. If I open the console in the main menu and enter the "load" command, the save will load.
How can I save the download by clicking on the button in the main menu?

Re: Save/Load Game

Posted: Tue Apr 18, 2017 4:18 pm
by creating1
Whats a csf.
I thought the engine reads .bin

Re: Save/Load Game

Posted: Tue Aug 08, 2017 6:26 pm
by Techtime
Try putting a delay before saving or you can try changing from binary save. There is a cvar for that.
Hello Lavizh!
In the main menu, when I clicked the "Continue" button in FG, I indicated the console command "load". Clicking on "Continue" does not load the save. If I open the console in the main menu and enter the "load" command, the save will load.
How can I save the download by clicking on the button in the main menu?
I'd suggest using C++ and having some code to open the save, for instance:

Code: Select all

gEnv->pConsole->ExecuteString("Enter load console command here", false, true);

Re: Save/Load Game

Posted: Mon Aug 21, 2017 12:41 pm
by ik-interactive
Try putting a delay before saving or you can try changing from binary save. There is a cvar for that.
Hello Lavizh!
In the main menu, when I clicked the "Continue" button in FG, I indicated the console command "load". Clicking on "Continue" does not load the save. If I open the console in the main menu and enter the "load" command, the save will load.
How can I save the download by clicking on the button in the main menu?
I'd suggest using C++ and having some code to open the save, for instance:

Code: Select all

gEnv->pConsole->ExecuteString("Enter load console command here", false, true);
techtime i know nothing about programming i would like as fanera add a load string to my button in the menu, how this code work and where it must be "placed"