Page 1 of 1

using some of the image nodes in-game vs in-editor

Posted: Tue Feb 20, 2018 6:09 am
by quasarwei
I've been using some of the image nodes (colorgradient, colorcorrection, and filtervisualartifacts) and they all work fine inside the editor, but when I launch the game, the colorcorrection and filtervisualartifacts nodes do not work. The colorgradient node does work. Do I need a specific set-up for the other nodes? I just have them hooked up to a game:start node.

Re: using some of the image nodes in-game vs in-editor

Posted: Tue Feb 20, 2018 5:01 pm
by Cry-Chris
Works fine for me on release version 5.4
(make sure that "Disable" is set to 0)

Try this:
Add a delay node of 3 seconds.
Save Flowgraph
Save Level
Export to engine
Launch game

Re: using some of the image nodes in-game vs in-editor

Posted: Tue Feb 20, 2018 8:28 pm
by quasarwei
It seems all I needed to add was a delay.

Thanks Cry-Chris!