Page 1 of 1

FMOD Volume Sound

Posted: Fri Jun 29, 2018 11:27 am
by adrov19
When I change the sound volume parameter in the menu, the volume in the engine changes, but when the engine is restarted, the volume is reduced to zero, but the value does not change in the menu. How to fix it?

I connect a FMOD Studio parameter (e.g. volume_sfx) inside the Audio Controls Editor to RTPC Audio Controls.

Re: FMOD Volume Sound

Posted: Fri Jun 29, 2018 1:04 pm
by cry-thomas
In which engine and Fmod Studio version are you seeing this?

Re: FMOD Volume Sound

Posted: Fri Jun 29, 2018 1:20 pm
by adrov19
CryEngine - 5.2.3
FMOD - 1.08

Re: FMOD Volume Sound

Posted: Fri Jun 29, 2018 2:24 pm
by cry-thomas
That's quite an old build. Is this with the GameSDK project?

Re: FMOD Volume Sound

Posted: Fri Jun 29, 2018 3:05 pm
by adrov19
Yes


Re: FMOD Volume Sound

Posted: Tue Jul 17, 2018 2:32 pm
by Cry-Flare
This would usually be handled by the Player Profile Attributes, when the user chooses a volume the profile attributes would get updated to the new value and read during a level load/game restart.
You can get hold of player profile attributes using the Flow Graph node PlayerProfile:ProfileAttribute or in C++ using the Player Profile System.

Re: FMOD Volume Sound

Posted: Wed Sep 05, 2018 10:57 am
by lebonnerd
you may also want to attempt at binding MIller Puckette's Pure Data or Supercollider, both opensource, to Cryengine, for the sake of audio prototyping, specially in what regards to procedural audio. that can be easily done as both are based in c++ and communicate via opensoundcontrol