Page 1 of 1

Do animations in Flash work in Cryengine and how would I go about doing that?

Posted: Mon Aug 07, 2017 1:22 pm
by Techtime
Hi,

As the title says if I were to animate let's say a button to slide onto the screen in Flash, would this happen in CryEngine or is there something I'm missing? How would I go about doing this? Is it as simple as just making the animation in flash in the timeline and then importing my menu as normal or is it more complex than that?

Thanks in Advance!

Re: Do animations in Flash work in Cryengine and how would I go about doing that?

Posted: Mon Aug 07, 2017 3:17 pm
by lavizh
You can play MovieClips via Flowgraph. Check out the UI sections in Flowgraph.

/Moved to UI.

Re: Do animations in Flash work in Cryengine and how would I go about doing that?

Posted: Tue Aug 08, 2017 6:28 pm
by Techtime
You can play MovieClips via Flowgraph. Check out the UI sections in Flowgraph.
I.
I was planning on using c++, since so far that's all I've used, what would the command be in c++?

Re: Do animations in Flash work in Cryengine and how would I go about doing that?

Posted: Tue Aug 08, 2017 7:34 pm
by lavizh
C++ is a huge dark void to me, hence why i use Flowgraph and Schematyc.

Re: Do animations in Flash work in Cryengine and how would I go about doing that?

Posted: Tue Aug 08, 2017 7:40 pm
by Techtime
C++ is a huge dark void to me, hence why i use Flowgraph and Schematyc.
k, I'll just wait for someone else to reply.