Page 1 of 1

Is this model problem or the texture problem or the Engine bug?

Posted: Sat Oct 07, 2017 6:09 am
by ahm3d
Hello Devs!
Hope you're doing fine. Dear guys i have the problem with the following thing. The object i made and imported in CE but it seems sometime it do blurring thing with them like image shown.
Please provide me a fix for it.
Thanks.
error_bluring-min.JPG
error_bluring-min.JPG (156.71 KiB) Viewed 2773 times

Re: Is this model problem or the texture problem or the Engine bug?

Posted: Sat Oct 07, 2017 7:08 am
by VascotiaStudios
Could it be Motion Blur? Try setting the Motion Blur shutter speed to 0.

Re: Is this model problem or the texture problem or the Engine bug?

Posted: Sun Oct 08, 2017 8:23 am
by ahm3d
It happens only to the object shown in image, not others. Further i applied r_MotionBlur=0 but blurry shade ended and the texture spreading and blinking started.
now what to do?
Capturesadsa.JPG
Capturesadsa.JPG (141.81 KiB) Viewed 2733 times

Re: Is this model problem or the texture problem or the Engine bug?

Posted: Sun Oct 08, 2017 9:03 am
by VascotiaStudios
Maybe something in the Material Editor for that specific mesh. Or try re-exporting the mesh maybe something weird happened to it.

Fyi. If you wan't to disable Motion Blur you need to set the Shutter Speed to 0 and not set Motion Blur to 0.

Re: Is this model problem or the texture problem or the Engine bug?

Posted: Sun Oct 08, 2017 11:54 am
by ahm3d
Maybe something in the Material Editor for that specific mesh. Or try re-exporting the mesh maybe something weird happened to it.

Fyi. If you wan't to disable Motion Blur you need to set the Shutter Speed to 0 and not set Motion Blur to 0.

So i can set shutter speed to "0" from console or there is any other option for it?
PS: CE V is totally is new for me starting from A, B, C, was familiar with CE 3.xx but starting this as newbie.

Re: Is this model problem or the texture problem or the Engine bug?

Posted: Sun Oct 08, 2017 12:23 pm
by VascotiaStudios
Maybe something in the Material Editor for that specific mesh. Or try re-exporting the mesh maybe something weird happened to it.

Fyi. If you wan't to disable Motion Blur you need to set the Shutter Speed to 0 and not set Motion Blur to 0.

So i can set shutter speed to "0" from console or there is any other option for it?
PS: CE V is totally is new for me starting from A, B, C, was familiar with CE 3.xx but starting this as newbie.
Just type in motionblur in Console Variable. But i doubt its that. Either some setting or your model.

Re: Is this model problem or the texture problem or the Engine bug?

Posted: Sun Oct 08, 2017 6:48 pm
by ahm3d
Maybe something in the Material Editor for that specific mesh. Or try re-exporting the mesh maybe something weird happened to it.

Fyi. If you wan't to disable Motion Blur you need to set the Shutter Speed to 0 and not set Motion Blur to 0.

So i can set shutter speed to "0" from console or there is any other option for it?
PS: CE V is totally is new for me starting from A, B, C, was familiar with CE 3.xx but starting this as newbie.
Just type in motionblur in Console Variable. But i doubt its that. Either some setting or your model.

yup i'm thinking that my model is just wrongly exported from 3ds max, or maybe the material is not properly assigned to the object.
Now i'm trying to export it again and lets see the results.