Page 1 of 2

Automerge question

Posted: Sun Oct 01, 2017 7:12 pm
by Ancient76
What's the catch with Automerged option and this grass shaking. Can this be reduced or what?

Re: Automerge question

Posted: Mon Oct 02, 2017 8:05 am
by Ancient76
What, nobody noticed this?
When i enable Automerge grass starts to shake. It does not have that nice sway wind effect.

Re: Automerge question

Posted: Mon Oct 02, 2017 8:28 am
by lavizh
Is Extended Bending tech from Robinson enabled in the Material Editor for that specific mesh? By default they wiggle like crazy until you find the perfect value. If you are running 5.4 that is.

Re: Automerge question

Posted: Mon Oct 02, 2017 8:56 am
by squall_dk
before you go too far, check if the Automerged vegetation even shows in the Launcher - because it doesn't in 5.3...

Re: Automerge question

Posted: Mon Oct 02, 2017 9:08 am
by Ancient76
Is Extended Bending tech from Robinson enabled in the Material Editor for that specific mesh? By default they wiggle like crazy until you find the perfect value. If you are running 5.4 that is.
I'm on 5.3.
So you are telling me that this can't be fixed if i don't upgrade to 5.4?

Re: Automerge question

Posted: Mon Oct 02, 2017 4:54 pm
by Ancient76
before you go too far, check if the Automerged vegetation even shows in the Launcher - because it doesn't in 5.3...
Well it works in editor.

Only problem is this wiggle. I have checked Woodland demo and it's the same.

Re: Automerge question

Posted: Tue Oct 03, 2017 9:30 am
by Ancient76
So is the only solution to download 5.4 version?

Anyone.

Re: Automerge question

Posted: Tue Oct 03, 2017 9:52 am
by lavizh
Perhaps Automerge was broken in 5.3? If so, check Github for a fix, if's it's there, implement it or update to 5.4.

Re: Automerge question

Posted: Tue Oct 03, 2017 4:16 pm
by Ancient76
Perhaps Automerge was broken in 5.3? If so, check Github for a fix, if's it's there, implement it or update to 5.4.
I have created map with 5.3 version, so is it gonna work with 5.4 without problems? Here it is: viewtopic.php?f=43&t=4141
At the moment map has my assets (textures, 3d models like trees, grass) and some which are free. And i did my lighting. So that's it, and i guess it should work?

Re: Automerge question

Posted: Thu Nov 30, 2017 10:26 am
by Cry-Flare
It should be OK for simple levels such as what you stated. Let us know if you have any issues.

Thanks