Page 8 of 12

Re: BCRY Exporter - Blender to CryEngine Content Pipeline

Posted: Fri Oct 06, 2017 12:33 pm
by arcticlion
Thank's a lot feedbackex!
It works! At last I have the fine working locomotion movement for my testing Character !



also I share my blend file of this Locomotion ( XBot + few anims), maybe someone else want to dig into locomotion with helps BCRY.
https://github.com/CopyPasteBugs/VFiles ... %20Example

Re: BCRY Exporter - Blender to CryEngine Content Pipeline

Posted: Fri Oct 06, 2017 7:33 pm
by feedbackex
Thank's a lot feedbackex!
It works! At last I have the fine working locomotion movement for my testing Character !



also I share my blend file of this Locomotion ( XBot + few anims), maybe someone else want to dig into locomotion with helps BCRY.
https://github.com/CopyPasteBugs/VFiles ... %20Example
You are welcome. Also thank you for sharing, it looks pretty good.

Re: BCRY Exporter - Blender to CryEngine Content Pipeline

Posted: Sat Oct 21, 2017 5:36 pm
by graf_fridula
One question: Is vertex parenting export possible or did someone of you already test it yet. I know that parent-child export has been introduced in 5.1 but did that bring also vertex parenting?

Re: BCRY Exporter - Blender to CryEngine Content Pipeline

Posted: Sat Nov 04, 2017 11:47 am
by Vadavdav
Hi, guys! I have two problems:
1. When I was adding a root bone, I took:
"_init_()should return none, notSet[][]location: <unknown location>"?

2. When I was adding a primitive mesh, I took:
"ValueError: to_mesh(): mesh "plane" is in edit mode"?

I did everything by the book.

Re: BCRY Exporter - Blender to CryEngine Content Pipeline

Posted: Sat Nov 04, 2017 12:18 pm
by hypercardioid
ensure that you are in object mode and each object has zero transformation.
Hope it can help

Re: BCRY Exporter - Blender to CryEngine Content Pipeline

Posted: Sat Nov 04, 2017 10:35 pm
by Vadavdav
ensure that you are in object mode and each object has zero transformation
Yes, I'm in object mode, I do "Apply all transformation" so the object has zero transformation, but steel the same error.

Re: BCRY Exporter - Blender to CryEngine Content Pipeline

Posted: Sat Nov 04, 2017 10:40 pm
by hypercardioid
Hard to say like that, you can send me the blend if you are stuck I will try to look at your problem

Re: BCRY Exporter - Blender to CryEngine Content Pipeline

Posted: Sat Nov 04, 2017 10:55 pm
by Vadavdav
Hard to say like that, you can send me the blend if you are stuck I will try to look at your problem
Ok, here is the blend file.
One notice, here I've added the root bone but primitive mesh steel the same error.
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1XQuQN2 ... sp=sharing

Thank you for your interest in my problem!

Re: BCRY Exporter - Blender to CryEngine Content Pipeline

Posted: Sun Nov 05, 2017 6:37 am
by hypercardioid
Hi,
It works fine for me, I just opened your file selected the armature and added a primitive with no problem. I'm using 2.79 with latest BCry

ps: On the other side II noticed that your model is very small 64cm

Re: BCRY Exporter - Blender to CryEngine Content Pipeline

Posted: Sun Nov 05, 2017 8:49 am
by Vadavdav
Hi,
It works fine for me, I just opened your file selected the armature and added a primitive with no problem. I'm using 2.79 with latest BCry
Yes, I was using 2.78c version and I switched it to 2.79, so it works fine.
ps: On the other side II noticed that your model is very small 64cm
I just downloaded it from http://www.mixamo.com as it is.

Anyway, thank you again!