Page 1 of 1

Basic question about light!

Posted: Mon Jul 23, 2018 3:39 pm
by Hamedudk

In the picture below, two light is observed.
Image
How to use the Dynamic HDR feature in cryengine 5.
Image
Like the following. I do not think Dynamic HDR exists and it's just in cryengine 3
Image

Re: Basic question about light!

Posted: Mon Jul 30, 2018 2:07 pm
by Cry-Flare
AFAIK HDR is set using the console variables rather than per entity.
You can also tweak HDR values in the environment editor.

Re: Basic question about light!

Posted: Tue Jul 31, 2018 12:48 pm
by Hamedudk
AFAIK HDR is set using the console variables rather than per entity.
You can also tweak HDR values in the environment editor.
How to use console variables for a particular light?
Should the console variables be used from the Flow Graph node؟
Please help me find the HDR console variables.

Re: Basic question about light!

Posted: Tue Jul 31, 2018 1:27 pm
by Cry-Flare
you cannot adjust for a particular light afaik.
All HDR console vars begin with r_HDR...

This means if you go to the Sandbox console window and begin typing r_HDR you will immediately be presented with all HDR console variables available to you.
You can change console variables from Flow Graph, but this is global, and not tied to a specific entity.

Re: Basic question about light!

Posted: Tue Jul 31, 2018 2:46 pm
by Hamedudk
you cannot adjust for a particular light afaik.
All HDR console vars begin with r_HDR...

This means if you go to the Sandbox console window and begin typing r_HDR you will immediately be presented with all HDR console variables available to you.
You can change console variables from Flow Graph, but this is global, and not tied to a specific entity.
That's bad!
There is HDR in cryengine 3 for a specific light
Maybe the cryengine team has forgotten!
I do not understand!! What is this?
Dear Cry-Flare, please report this to the cryengine team.

Re: Basic question about light!

Posted: Tue Aug 14, 2018 6:53 am
by Hamedudk
This is a very important feature (Dynamic HDR) why it is removed !!
I do not know what is going on in Crytek's mind!!!
In my opinion, cryengine 3 is much more powerful visually!
Only what we see from cryengine 5 is the removal of the capabilities, and all that!
Maybe of course you need time. It seems like several years of cryengine 5 development are needed.
متشکرم!