Page 1 of 1

(SOLVED) Hit Reactions System dont playing my anim ?

Posted: Fri May 19, 2017 7:12 pm
by manuk
hey,

like said in doc :
http://docs.cryengine.com/display/SDKDO ... ons+System
and http://docs.cryengine.com/display/SDKDO ... escription

i try to play an animation on hit with the simple code:

Code: Select all

<DeathHitReactionsParams> <HitReactionParam> <ReactionAnim> <AnimNames> <AnimName name="my_hit_anim"/> </AnimNames> </ReactionAnim> </HitReactionParam> </DeathHitReactionsParams>
but the animation in not played when i hit the AI.

Is this system still working ? or is it any trick to use it ?

Re: Hit Reactions System dont playing my anim ?

Posted: Sat May 20, 2017 2:24 am
by mknmknmknjk
ai mannequin set up properly?

Re: Hit Reactions System dont playing my anim ?

Posted: Sat May 20, 2017 12:30 pm
by manuk
i know how to play a fragment from the hitdeaths xml, but that not what im asking. ^^

in the doc, it say we can call directly an anim from the hitdeaths XML.
Example is the doc: ( http://docs.cryengine.com/display/SDKDO ... escription )

Code: Select all

<HitReactionParam> <ReactionAnim additive="1" layer="5"> <AnimNames> <AnimName name="stand_tac_hitBelly_rifle_add_3p_01"/> <AnimName name="stand_tac_hitShoulder_rifle_add_3p_01"/> <AnimName name="stand_tac_hitShoulderHMG_rifle_add_3p_0" variants="3"/> <!-- variants="3" above is equivalent to: <AnimName name="stand_tac_hitShoulderHMG_rifle_add_3p_01"/> <AnimName name="stand_tac_hitShoulderHMG_rifle_add_3p_02"/> <AnimName name="stand_tac_hitShoulderHMG_rifle_add_3p_03"/> --> </AnimNames> </ReactionAnim> </HitReactionParam>
this should calling directly anims from xml without any fragments in mannequin, no ?

so my question is: is this system still working ? ( calling anims from the xml, without mannequin )
or is it depreciated ?

Re: Hit Reactions System dont playing my anim ?

Posted: Sat May 20, 2017 1:22 pm
by mknmknmknjk
are they exist?
Scripts/GameRules/HitDeathReactions.lua
Definition file
Scripts/GameRules/HitDeathReactions_Defs.xml
Data files
Libs/HitDeathReactionsData/*.xml

is there any log or console output. error or warning ?

Re: Hit Reactions System dont playing my anim ?

Posted: Sat May 20, 2017 1:29 pm
by manuk
nevermind i was missing some parameters.

this example working:

Code: Select all

<HitReactionParams> <HitReactionParam> <ReactionAnim additive="0" layer="5"> <AnimNames> <AnimName name="relaxed_tac_idle_reactping_rifle_3p_02"/> </AnimNames> </ReactionAnim> </HitReactionParam> </HitReactionParams>
the parameters "additive" and "layer" were missing.

Ty anyway for trying to help.