Area using Editor and attaching a custom compenent C++

Hello all,

Im new to cryengine i was trying somethings lately and i wonder how to get the "pressure plate" working ?
So i add area using the editor added a custom compenent using c++
but when i run the game using editor some events occur (but no collision)
and when i run it through compilation nothing happen
So im trying to get it working for both and fixing the collision so when the player enter the area it gonna show text in console!

My code for component :
H file

Code: Select all

#pragma once
#include "StdAfx.h"
#include <CryEntitySystem/IEntityComponent.h>
#include <CryEntitySystem/IEntity.h>

class CTriggerVolume final : public IEntityComponent
{
public:
CTriggerVolume() = default;
virtual ~CTriggerVolume() {}

// Reflect type to set a unique identifier for this component
// and provide additional information to expose it in the sandbox
static void ReflectType(Schematyc::CTypeDesc<CTriggerVolume>& desc)
{
desc.SetGUID("{32AF29F2-D63F-48E8-8346-33331B09D095}"_cry_guid);
desc.SetEditorCategory("Game");
desc.SetLabel("TriggerVolume");
desc.SetDescription("This TriggerVolume");
desc.SetComponentFlags({ IEntityComponent::EFlags::Transform, IEntityComponent::EFlags::Socket, IEntityComponent::EFlags::Attach});
}

public:
// IEntityComponent
virtual void Initialize() override;
virtual void ProcessEvent(const SEntityEvent& event) override;
virtual uint64 GetEventMask() const override;

};
CPP file

#include "StdAfx.h"
#include "VolumeTrigger.h"

#include <CrySchematyc/Reflection/TypeDesc.h>
#include <CrySchematyc/Utils/EnumFlags.h>
#include <CrySchematyc/Env/IEnvRegistry.h>
#include <CrySchematyc/Env/IEnvRegistrar.h>
#include <CrySchematyc/Env/Elements/EnvComponent.h>
#include <CrySchematyc/Env/Elements/EnvFunction.h>
#include <CrySchematyc/Env/Elements/EnvSignal.h>
#include <CrySchematyc/ResourceTypes.h>
#include <CrySchematyc/MathTypes.h>
#include <CrySchematyc/Utils/SharedString.h>